Skip to content

Welcome To Jordan School District Athletics

"Winning at the high school level should be a pleasant outcome to fulfilling the TRUE PURPOSE …which is to serve the complete educational needs of those who choose to participate. The PREEMINENT PURPOSE of sports and activities is not to teach someone how to hit a three-pointer or to throw a curveball but how to harness the discipline, desire and commitment that come from striving to achieve these goals and then channeling those traits into overcoming the challenges of everyday life."

– Robert F. Kanaby, Former NFHS Executive Director


High School Contact Info / Roles & Responsibilities

School/Name Position Phone Number E-Mail Address
Jordan School District
Bryan Veazie Director
Title IX Athletic Coordinator
801-567-8340 bryan.veazie@jordandistrict.org
Brenda Groo Administrative Assistant 801-567-8173 brenda.groo@jordandistrict.org
Marilyn Smith Administrative Assistant 801-567-8166 marilyn.smith@jordandistrict.org
Bingham High
Art Erickson Assistant Principal
School Sports Liaison
801-256-5149 arthur.erickson@jordandistrict.org
Andee Bouwhuis Athletic Director 801-256-4198 andrea.bouwhuis@jordandistrict.org
Loma Ling Athletic Admin. Assistant 801-256-5104 loma.ling@jordandistrict.org
Copper Hills High
Sterling Hunt Assistant Principal
School Sports Liaison
801-256-5316 sterling.hunt@jordandistrict.org
Ben Morley Athletic Director 801-256-5332 benjamin.morley@jordandistrict.org
Kassie Brock Athletic Admin. Assistant 801-256-5335 kassie.brock@jordandistrict.org
Herriman High
Andrew Blanchard Assistant Principal
School Sports Liaison
801-567-8533 andrew.blanchard@jordandistrict.org
Brad Tingey Athletic Director 801-567-8581 brad.tingey@jordandistrict.org
Laurel Bigler Athletic Admin. Assistant 801-567-8541 laurel.bigler@jordandistrict.org
Mountain Ridge High
Curtis Hagen Assistant Principal
School Sports Liaison
801-412-1713 curtis.hagen@jordandistrict.org
Sam Rogers Athletic Director 801-412-0666 samuel.rogers@jordandistrict.org
Angie Graham Athletic Admin. Assistant 801-412-1741 angela.graham@jordandistrict.org
Riverton High
Brady Bartholomew Jr Assistant Principal
School Sports Liaison
801-256-5819 brady.bartholomew2@jordandistrict.org
Dave Nuffer Athletic Director 801-256-5839 david.nuffer@jordandistrict.org
Lora Poulson Athletic Admin. Assistant 801-256-5862 lora.poulson@jordandistrict.org
West Jordan High
Derek Bennett Assistant Principal
School Sports Liaison
801-256-5617 derek.bennett@jordandistrict.org
Carlson Boudreaux Athletic Director 801-256-5613 carlson.boudreaux@jordandistrict.org
Wendi Matavao Athletic Admin. Assistant 801-256-5614 wendi.matavao@jordandistrict.org
Kelsy Hollingsworth Athletic Admin. Assistant 801-256-5691 kelsey.hollingsworth@jordandistrict.org

Middle School Contact Info / Roles & Responsibilities

School/Name Position Phone Number E-Mail Address
Copper Mountain Middle
Lauren Peacock Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-1270 lauren.peacock@jordandistrict.org
Elk Ridge Middle
Danielle Hanson Assistant Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-2804 danielle.hanson@jordandistrict.org
Fort Herriman Middle
Lisa Jackson Assistant Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-2453 lisa.jackson@jordandistrict.org
Hidden Valley Middle
Shawn McLeod Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-1051 shawn.mcleod@jordandistrict.org
Joel P. Jensen Middle 
Russell Stephenson Assistant Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-2879 russell.stephenson@jordandistrict.org
Mountain Creek Middle 
Mike Wilkey Assistant Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-1007 michael.wilkey@jordandistrict.org
Oquirrh Hills Middle
James Maughan Assistant Principal School
School Sport Liaison
801-412-2358 james.maughan@jordandistrict.org
South Hills Middle 
Jim Groethe Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-2400 jim.groethe@jordandistrict.org
South Jordan Middle
Josh Ricks Assistant Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-2904 joshua.ricks@jordandistrict.org
Sunset Ridge Middle
Brian Rambadt Assistant Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-2478 brian.rambadt@jordandistrict.org
West Hills Middle
Tim Brooks Assistant Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-2311 timothy.brooks@jordandistrict.org
West Jordan Middle
Michael Jacobson Assistant Principal
School Sport Liaison
801-412-2105 michael.jacobson@jordandistrict.org